Capcom E3 stream to include Resident Evil, Monster Hunter, and Ace Attorney updates

That’s not how you spell ‘Rival Schools 3’

Capcom is among the many publishers currently preparing a live stream for this weekend’s E3 2021 festivities. Scheduled to take place on Monday, June 14, Capcom has offered fans a brief tease as to some of the franchises it will be bringing to the party, including Resident Evil, Monster Hunter, Pragmata, and Ace Attorney.

Resident Evil fans can look forward to potential updates on post-release content for mega-seller Resident Evil Village, which will no doubt feature details on incoming content for the Mercenaries mode and perhaps the delayed multiplayer title, Resident Evil Re:Verse. Over in the fantasy worlds of Monster Hunter, Capcom is expected to focus on the post-release plans for Switch release Monster Hunter Rise, as well as the upcoming Monster Hunter Stories 2.

The Great Ace Attorney Chronicles, which is currently being localized for the west, is likely to put in an appearance, as is the bizarre sci-fi title Pragmata, of which many of us might need a quick refresher. Of course, there is the possibility that the stream will bring us some brand new game announcements, or some remasters/re-releases in alignment with Ghosts ‘n’ Goblins Resurrection or Capcom Arcade Stadium. I wouldn’t hold my breath for Darkstalkers, Rival Schools, or Capcom Vs. SNK 3, but never say never. Rachel Quirico is Super Pumped, and so should you be.

The Capcom E3 stream kicks off June 14 at 14:30 PT / 17:30 ET / 22:30 BST, live on Twitch and YouTube.

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s. Former Saturday Night Slam Master. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors.