Saber Interactive bringing five titles to The Game Awards and Twitch Winter Gathering

saber interactive evil dead game awards

New games to be premiered

Saber Interactive — the developer behind great AA titles such as World War Z and SnowRunner — has announced that it will be in attendance at both tonight’s Game Awards show, as well as tomorrow’s Twitch Winter Gathering event, and is bringing a fistful of new release trailers and announcements.

Saber is celebrating its 20th anniversary this year, and it’s amazing how much the company has evolved in that time,” said Saber Interactive Head of Publishing Todd Hollenshead, “Our company has long been known for its sterling reputation as a developer, and since joining the Embracer family we have continued to grow on that front by acquiring some of the most talented studios from around the world. At the same time, we have been quietly building our publishing division and lineup which is about to rapidly expand with the announcement of multiple new titles for 2022 and beyond.”

Fans can expect to see a world premiere from Saber Interactive and publisher Focus Entertainment during tonight’s TGA live stream, with a further three new releases putting in an appearance at the Twitch winter live stream, which will take place tomorrow, December 10. Also in attendance for the Twitch stream will be The Evil Dead star Bruce Campbell, taking time out to chat about The Evil Dead: The Game, which is currently on track to launch in February 2022. Geoff Keighley will also be in attendance for this conversation, making it a pretty busy weekend for both Saber and the TGA producer.

The Game Awards 2021 kicks off tonight at 17:00 PT / 20:00 ET / 01:00 BST. Saber Interactive’s Twitch Winter Gathering stream will take place tomorrow, December 10, at 13:50 PT / 16:50 ET / 22:50 BST.

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s. Former Saturday Night Slam Master. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors. Twitter: @ChrisxMoyse