Resident Evil Cloud titles dated for Nintendo Switch

resident evil cloud editions release dates switch

Dark Clouds

During yesterday’s Resident Evil Showcase, Capcom offered up release dates for cloud editions of several “modern classics” that currently winging their way to the humble Nintendo Switch platform.

The four titles pulled from the modern canon of the survival horror series consist of 2021’s Resident Evil Village, the 2019 Resident Evil 2 remake, the 2020 Resident Evil 3 remake, and the iconic Resident Evil VII: Biohazard, which literally reshaped the entire franchise following its launch in 2017. These cloud editions will see the games streamed directly to the Switch platform, allowing Nintendo’s plucky hybrid console to depict the top-tier visuals and intense action of each respective horror show.

The action kicks off with Resident Evil Village on October 28. Resident Evil 2 will then launch November 11, with Resident Evil 3 following a week later on November 18, and finally rounded out with Resident Evil VII: Biohazard on December 16. That’s hours upon hours of top-tier goo-filled action to keep you warm during those cold winter nights. All three titles are well worth your time and effort, and these new cloud editions will open up their creepy worlds to a new audience of players… You should play it in bed, under the covers. Oooooo… Spooky.

Resident Evil Village, Resident Evil 2, Resident Evil 3, and Resident Evil VII: Biohazard are all available now on PlayStation, PC, and Xbox platforms. In related news, be sure to check out the exciting new trailer for the highly anticipated remake Resident Evil 4.

About The Author
Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s and writing about them since the 1880s. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors. Twitter: @ChrisxMoyse
More Stories by Chris Moyse