Nintendo holding Mario and Metroid livestreams at Gamescom

Odys-sey Mario in action

Nintendo will be in Cologne, Germany later this month for Gamescom, and they’re bringing two of their heavy-hitters with them; Super Mario Odyssey and Metroid: Samus Returns, which they will stream during Europe’s largest video game show.

The games will be played live on air and developers will be in attendance to provide details on the upcoming titles, set to spear-head the Nintendo holiday season. Xenoblade Chronicles 2, Fire Emblem Warriors and other games are also expected to be showcased.

Super Mario Odyssey is set to stream on Wednesday August 23 at 2pm BST/9am EST. It will be hosted by Nintendo Switch producer Yoshiaki Koizumi.

Metroid: Samus Returns is streaming Thursday August 24th at 11pm BST/6pm EST. Presented by producer Yoshio Sakamoto and creative director Jose Luiz Marquez.

Times are subject to change. Gamescom takes place from August 23-26.

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s. Former Saturday Night Slam Master. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors. Twitter: @ChrisxMoyse