Hitman’s third Elusive Target goes live tomorrow

Time to get stealthy

Hitman’s third Elusive Target mission goes live tomorrow, Wednesday, June 8, 2016.

This time, you have 72 hours to explore Sapienza and take out a prince. The mission will be available from 3pm CEST / 6am PDT / 2pm BST. 

“An Elusive Target is the closest thing to the Hitman fantasy that we’ve ever created,” states developer Io Interactive. “Each one is a custom-created character with their own backstory and their own unique reason for being in that location.”

“We call them Elusive Targets because they are added to an existing location for a limited time in real-time and you’ll only have one chance to take them down. If you kill them, that’s the way that you killed them. There are no do-overs and no second chances. When an Elusive Target leaves the game world, they never return.”

The targets won’t pop up on the in-game map, or via Instinct — you’ll have to specifically and deliberately track them down with limited intel. Oh, and your option to save has been disabled.

Don’t forget, your reward is new threads. Enjoy your new gloves, friend. Totes worth it. 

Vikki Blake