Final Fantasy IX gets the Final Fantasy Explorers snub

FFVII, X over-represented

The upcoming Monster Hunter-ish Final Fantasy Explorers is a more nondescript, job-system-based affair, but that doesn’t mean your favorite characters are absent. While in Trance mode, your character can use previously equipped magicite to transform into one of 11 series favorites, as detailed above.

Hmm. There are 11 characters for 14 main series games.

Oh, what’s that, there are three characters from Final Fantasy VII and two from Final Fantasy X, accounting for half the series representation?

Sorry, Zidane. No room for you when Explorers launches next week on 3DS.

About The Author
Steven Hansen
More Stories by Steven Hansen