Capcom Spotlight live stream set for Thursday, March 9

capcom live stream spotlight march 2023

Get your fill of Dinos, Monsters, and Infected Villagers

Capcom has announced that it will hold a Capcom Spotlight live stream presentation next week, offering news and updates pertaining to the publisher’s upcoming slate of radical releases. The stream will take place on Thursday, March 9.

Making an appearance during the 26-minute presentation will be the sci-fi dino fighter Exoprimal, the hugely successful adventure title Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak, Mega Man Battle Network Legacy Collection, and quirky puzzler Ghost Trick: Phantom Detective. The main spotlight will be held by the highly anticipated remake, Resident Evil 4, which launches on PC and consoles on March 24.

Conspicuous by its absence is any reference to Street Fighter 6, though fans can hope for a surprise trailer drop, or maybe even a date for an open beta. It seems odd that the title does not get a namecheck, but now that the entire launch roster has been revealed, it’s all over bar the waiting.

You will be able to check out the live stream for yourself over on the official Capcom YouTube and Twitch channels. The action kicks off at 14:30 PT / 17:30 ET / 23:30 BST, with a brief pre-show scheduled 15 minutes beforehand. Of course, we’ll be sure to bring you all of the hot scoops from the stream right here on Destructoid.

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s and writing about them since the 1880s. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors. Twitter: @ChrisxMoyse