Roster unveiled for Dragon Ball FighterZ beta, Goku Black gets trailer

Battle begins this weekend

Bandai Namco have released the eleven characters who will be playable in the open beta of their anime fight-fest Dragon Ball FighterZ, which goes live on consoles this weekend.

Come Sunday, players will be able to jump online and test out the tag-team battle action with Goku, Vegeta, Nappa, Krillin, Cell, Android 18, Piccolo, Freiza, Beerus, Gohan and Kid Buu. Pretty cool selection. Based on my time with the game thus far, I’m definitely gunning for Beerus and Vegeta first. Practice mode will also be available, for you to get your sick tech down.

In related news, yesterday saw the release of a short trailer for the monstrous looking Goku Black, who’s uber-edgy design and devastating attacks look set to make him one of the most commonly encountered characters in the game’s early online days. You can check the video out below.

The Dragon Ball FighterZ beta launcheson PS4 and Xbox One January 14 at 0:00PT/03:00ET/09:00CET until the same times on January 16. Eager Saiyans who have pre-ordered the game will be able to access the beta from January 13.

Dragon Ball FighterZ launches January 26 on PS4, Xbox One and PC.

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s. Former Saturday Night Slam Master. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors. Twitter: @ChrisxMoyse