Let’s watch The Game Awards together

Always a good time

It’s the most wonderful time of the year. It’s that magical night where we all gather ’round the glow of our monitors and settle in for the video game industry’s most high-profile awards show. Here are all the nominees. In lieu of the glitz and glamour of a celebrity-packed red carpet, we’ll get a night that’s equal parts awards and game reveals. A look to the past, a look to the future.

If you’re on this exact page, chances are that The Game Awards are only a fraction of the night’s entertainment. The Destructoid community always puts on a fine show in the comments section, a quick-moving stream of commentary and snark that manages to outshine the summer’s E3 press conferences. If you need proof, look at 2018’s show where y’all closed in on 3,000 comments.

Get ready because it’s going to be an absolute ride, and we’re in it together. It kicks off a half hour from now at 8:30pm Eastern / 7:30pm Central / 5:30pm Pacific, with streams available on a bunch of platforms including YouTubeTwitchFacebookMixer, and Steam. If you can’t join us, we’ll be breaking out all the news as it happens.

It’s your time to shine. Pitter patter, let’s get at ‘er.

Brett Makedonski
While you laughing, we're passing, passing away. So y'all go rest y'all souls, 'Cause I know I'ma meet you up at the crossroads. Y'all know y'all forever got love from them Bone Thugs baby...