Deltarune Chapter 2 will be dropping tomorrow, September 17

deltarune chapter 2 susie

Surprise announcement from Undertale developer

Yesterday saw insanely popular RPG Undertale celebrate its sixth anniversary and, to mark the occasion, developer Toby Fox emerged from the shadows to announce that the second chapter of its follow-up Deltarune will be drop in the immediate future. The very immediate future, in fact, as the dramatic adventure continues tomorrow, September 17.

The Deltarune Chapter 2 reveal came at the end of a Fangamer playthrough of Deltarune Chapter 1, which you can check out below.

This sudden reveal is very much in keeping with the launch of Deltarune Chapter 1, which suddenly dropped out of nowhere one foggy October morn in 2018. Deltarune Chapter 2 will be made available to download on PC from 17:00 PT / 20:00 ET / 01:00 BST. Such is the way of Toby Fox’s carny ways, the new chapter is completely shrouded in mystery, creating an atmosphere of intrigue and curiosity that will no doubt lead the entire fanbase to eagerly bagging the new episode and unlocking its secrets as soon as it becomes available.

Players can expect more oddly unnerving yet wholesome imagery, some soul-searching dialogue, a healthy dose of tongue-in-cheek comedy, and no doubt an excellent soundtrack. As for anything else, frankly, it’s a dice roll. The Undertale universe is nothing if not wholly unpredictable. You can check out the “details”, for what they’re worth, on the official site.

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s. Former Saturday Night Slam Master. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors.