Wal-Mart memo pretty much confirms AC/DC’s ‘Live at Donington’ for Rock Band

You know, it’s great that Harmonix and MTV Games were able to snatch up AC/DC for Rock Band 2. And “Let There Be Rock”? It’s not bad. But it’s no “Thunderstruck.” And it’s certainly no “Back in Black.”

Good thing those tracks and more are on AC/DC’s upcoming Blu-ray re-release of their classic live show, Live at Donington. And according to a memo sent out to Wal-Mart employees today, it looks like Live at Donington is coming to Rock Band this October. 

The memo (pictured above) refers to the release as the “Rock Band 2 AC/DC ‘Live at Donington’ Expansion Pack for Rock Band 2.” Since the memo refers to in-store promotions, one could speculate that a full-on disc expansion pack may be on the way; it’s also entirely possible that it simply refers to a marketing tie-in with downloadable content from the Rock Band store. 

This is not the first time tracks from AC/DC’s Live at Donington for Rock Band have been rumored. The track listing for Live at Donington, which is set to hit stores on October 16, can be found after the jump.

[Via Brandon “We Hope You Don’t Get Fired, Dude” Undead’s Cblog]

  1. “Thunderstruck”
  2. “Shoot to Thrill”
  3. “Back in Black”
  4. “Hell Ain’t a Bad Place to Be”
  5. “Heatseeker”
  6. Fire Your Guns
  7. “Jailbreak”
  8. “The Jack”
  9. “Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap”
  10. “Moneytalks”
  11. “Hells Bells”
  12. “High Voltage”
  13. “Whole Lotta Rosie”
  14. “You Shook Me All Night Long”
  15. “T.N.T.”
  16. “Let There Be Rock”
  17. “Highway To Hell”
  18. For Those About to Rock (We Salute You)
Nick Chester