The Week in Rock Band DLC: Crue Fest pack and System of a Down singles drop

Next week’s Rock Band downloadable content brings us a three track Crüe Fest pack, once again containing a Motley Crüe track that is not “Shout at the Devil” or “Girls, Girls, Girls.”

With that crushing disappointment out of the way, for $2.99 (240 MS Points) you’ll be able to get Buckcherry’s “Rescue Me,” Motley Crüe’s “Face Down in the Dirt,” and Sixx AM’s “Live is Beautiful.” I honestly have never heard any of those songs, but let’s say you’ve only heard of one, you can pick them up for $0.99 (80 MS Points) a piece. 

But these next two songs, available as single tracks for $1.99 (160 MS Points) a piece may make up for it: System of a Down’s “B.Y.O.B.” and “Toxicity” will also be available. Finally, maybe the answers to the questions “Why, do you own the world?” and “Why don’t presidents fight the war?” can finally be answered via a videogame. 

Xbox LIVE Marketplace gets the tracks next Tuesday, August 5; PlayStation Network on Thursday, August 7. 

About The Author
Nick Chester
More Stories by Nick Chester