NIS America to reveal new games in video showcase next week

nis america presentation stream september

Naughty but NIS

With Tokyo Game Show 2022 bearing down on us, publishers on both sides of the Pacific are preparing to drop a fresh round of updates and reveals from their upcoming catalogs. NIS America is the latest to tease an upcoming showcase, which will take place on the morning of Wednesday, September 7.

While the publisher did not drop any hints as to which titles and localization it will bring to the party, we can expect to see no less than four new game announcements. NIS America is obviously notable for its standard practice of localizing Japanese releases and bundling together classic JRPGs for modern platforms. But we’ll simply have to wait and see what the publisher has up its sleeve for 2023.

The NIS America Showcase will premiere on the official NIS America YouTube channel, on September 7, at 08:00 PT / 11:00 ET / 16:00 BST. The stream will be followed by an aftershow, which will feature chats with developers, as well as a competition to win a one-of-a-kind artwork reproduction taken from one of the day’s revealed titles. We will, as always, bring you all of the exciting details right here on Destructoid.

NIS America’s next release is the compendium Prinny Presents NIS Classics Vol 3, which compiles the quirky releases La Pucelle: Ragnarok and Rhapsody: A Musical Adventure. It launches on Nintendo Switch tomorrow.

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s. Former Saturday Night Slam Master. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors. Twitter: @ChrisxMoyse