Microsoft Store leaks Namco Museum Archives Vol. 1 & 2


Recommended Videos

The Microsoft Store has set listings for two as-yet-unannounced retro compilations coming from long-time publisher Namco. According to the site, Namco Museum Archives Vol. 1 and Namco Museum Archives Vol. 2 are scheduled for release on June 18.

According to the site listings, each volume contains 11 Namco classics, some of which are seeing official release in the west for the first time. Modern features include the ability to save gameplay at any point, as well as a “Replay” option that rewinds the last minute of action, allowing players to call a retake on any mistakes.

Namco Museum Archives Vol. 1 includes Galaxian, Pac-Man, Xevious, Mappy, Dig Dug, The Tower of Druaga, Sky Kid, Dragon Buster, Dragon Spirit: The New Legend, Splatterhouse: Wanpaku Graffiti, and an 8-bit demaster of Pac-Man Championship Edition.

Namco Museum Archives Vol. 2 will feature Galaga, Battle City, Pac-Land, Dig Dug II, Super Xevious, Mappy-Land, Legacy of the Wizard, Rolling Thunder, Dragon Buster II, Mendel Palace, and an 8-bit “consolized” edition of Gaplus.

Given the list of similar titles on offer, it’s clear that these compendiums are intended as a localised edition of the Japanese Nintendo Switch release Namcot Collection. Despite the leak appearing on the Microsoft Store, it would stand to reason that the Namco Museum Archives will also see the light of day on other platforms, such as PS4 and PC. We will keep you informed as and when any official information is available.

Namco Museum Archives Vol. 1 and 2 announcements leaked [Gematsu]

About The Author
Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s and writing about them since the 1880s. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors. Twitter: @ChrisxMoyse
More Stories by Chris Moyse