Madden ‘Pigskin Pro-Am’ airs Sunday on NBC

To promote the impending launch of Madden NFL 11, EA Sports has teamed with NBC to air the Madden NFL Pigskin Pro-Am this Sunday, August 8 at 7:00 PM.

The Pigskin Pro-Am is a flag football game that teams NFL legends with Hollywood “celebrities.” The game will feature two teams — The Gamers (lead by coach Tony Gonzales) and The Famers (lead by Terrell Owens). Where do the celebrities come in? Well, James Van Der Beek (spoiler!) picks up six receptions for 71 yards and three touchdowns. And Access Hollywood correspondent Maria Menounos scores a touchdown, too. Really, this happened — tune in and see it for yourself on Sunday.

The full rosters for each team can be found after the jump. Madden NFL 11 storms retail shelves on August 10; Samit’s currently hard at work on the review, so stay tuned.

Quinton Aaron (Actor – Michael Oher in “The Blind Side”)
Marcus Allen
Shannon Elizabeth (Actress, Model)
Joe Manganiello (Actor — Werewolf Alcide Herveaux on HBO’s “True Blood”)
Ryan McPartlin (Actor – Chuck)
Maria Menounos (Actress/Journalist – Correspondent for “Access Hollywood”)
Joe Montana
Jerry Rice
Deion Sanders, Captain
Tony Gonzalez, Coach
Ashlan Gorse (Correspondent for E!)
Michael Irvin
Stacy Keibler (Actress/Former Pro Wrestler)
Jesse Plemons (Actor – Landry Clarke on NBC’s “Friday Night Lights”)
Craig Robinson (Actor/Comedian – Host of NBC’s “Last Comic Standing”)
Shannon Sharpe, Captain
James Van Der Beek (Actor)
Kurt Warner
Rod Woodson
Terrell Owens, Coach

Nick Chester