Image via Eleventh Hour

Last Epoch servers will be down for 24h maintenance on February 20

Use your downtime wisely!

When it comes to live service games such as Last Epoch, there are times when gameplay needs to be organized around maintenance and server downtime. With the game releasing fully on February 21, of course, there’s going to be maintenance, so here’s everything you need to know. 

Recommended Videos

During the Twitch stream Q&A on February 16, Last Epoch developers urged people to spread the word about the upcoming 24-hour server maintenance period, so here I am to do just that. 

If you’re wondering what you’re going to do while the game is inaccessible, you could always head over to r/games on Reddit, where the development team will be doing an AMA. Alternatively, you can check out our guide on what to expect once 1.0 lands. 

When is the next Last Epoch Maintenance?

Prior to the full release of Last Epoch, servers will be down for approximately 24 hours beginning at roughly 11 am CST (9 am PST / 12 pm EST / 5 pm GMT). Servers will be live again, provided no issues arise during maintenance, at the same time the following day and 1.0 will be live from this point onwards. 

Are Last Epoch maintenance periods always 24 hours?

Last Epoch server maintenance periods usually last approximately two hours, but it’s worth remembering just how many updates are being implemented in preparation for the launch of 1.0. 

This 24-hour maintenance is not something that’s likely to be repeated often, with perhaps the exception of future large updates. 

Other live service games, such as Final Fantasy XIV or Genshin Impact, regularly undergo longer periods of server maintenance in order to implement larger updates, so there’s no reason that Last Epoch would be any different. 


Destructoid is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more
related content
Read Article Yoshida acknowledges FFXIV Dawntrail Benchmark complaints, updated version on the way
Miqote female in the FFXIV: Dawntrail benchmark
Read Article CoD Mobile weapon camo takes players into a war movie
CoD Mobile
Read Article Original Fallout lead designer Tim Cain says he loved the TV show
Vault Boy from Fallout
Related Content
Read Article Yoshida acknowledges FFXIV Dawntrail Benchmark complaints, updated version on the way
Miqote female in the FFXIV: Dawntrail benchmark
Read Article CoD Mobile weapon camo takes players into a war movie
CoD Mobile
Read Article Original Fallout lead designer Tim Cain says he loved the TV show
Vault Boy from Fallout
Author
Paula Vaynshteyn
Paula has been gaming since she can remember and is now juggling family life with virtual adventuring. She is a long-time FFXIV nut with a passion for helping others in the game. If she's not writing or traversing the realms of Eorzea, she's either asleep or traveling between the UK and the US to see her fiancé, whom she met in Zadnor.