A new [email protected] Fall Showcase is set to air next week

Xbox Metal Hellsinger

Xbox and Twitch are hosting a new showcase for indies

A new [email protected] showcase is on the way. Xbox and Twitch are collaborating to spotlight a heaping helping of indie news on Wednesday, September 14 in the [email protected] Fall Showcase.

The event will air on Twitch, both through the /twitchgaming and Xbox channels.

Prior to the showcase, Black Girl Gamers will host a pre-show featuring the upcoming multiplayer deception game Eville. That will start at 9:30 a.m. PT / 12:30 p.m. ET, on the Black Girl Gamers, Twitch Gaming, and Xbox channels.

Then, the main showcase will start at 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET. Xbox says it’s expected to run for over 90 minutes, and it will be open to co-streaming.

What’s new in the world of indies

As for what to expect, [email protected] has already announced a few title appearing in the showcase. Metal: Hellsinger and You Suck at Parking will be in attendance, as will gameplay for the upcoming Ghostbuster: Spirits Unleashed.

There’s also going to be announcements, trailers, deep dives and developer interviews. There will also probably be a fair amount of games announced as coming to Game Pass.

Traditionally, these showcases have spotlighted some pretty cool stuff. The [email protected] showcase this last March, for example, had Half Mermaid’s Immortality, the fun escape room sim Escape Academy, and the powerbomb-RPG WrestleQuest.

It’s safe to say that something here will probably pop up and surprise someone. If you’re looking at the fall games lineup and not really seeing anything that strikes your fancy, this might be worth a watch. You never know when a neat indie game might come out of nowhere and surprise you.

The [email protected] Fall Showcase airs on September 14, with the pre-show getting underway at 9:30 a.m. PT.

Eric Van Allen