Friday Night Fights: Videogames are fun!

So you should play some!

[Disclaimer: I enjoy playing videogames and sometimes buy them.]

Man, it’s been a long time since I was able to just kick back and relax with a videogame. I mean sure, I sneak in an hour or so here and there, but I can’t remember the last time I didn’t have a care in the world and was able to just absorb myself in some expansive RPG, or blast some buddies online, or play Snood anywhere but on the toilet.

God I’m old.

Of course, tonight won’t be any different for me, so I’m not even sure why I’m bothering to reminisce. But hey, that shouldn’t stop you! So what say you, Dtoid? Wanna play some videogames with friends? Then check out what the community’s got in store for you tonight!

Friday Night Fights

New to FNF? Read this! Each week, a bunch of us Dtoiders get together to play videogames online! It’s a 100% community-run event, so feel free to join in or even host something yourself!

The planning for FNF starts in the Forums, where community members sign up to host matches and post their pertinent details (game, time, Gamertag, etc.). Then, every Friday, reminder posts go up in the Community Blogs thanks to a dedicated group of volunteers, and I recap it all here on the front page to give it a bit more exposure.

To join in, simply send a friend request to the match host! If you’d rather host something yourself, sound off in the comments section below!

Tonight’s Streamers:

There’s nobody signed up to host tonight. If you’re interested in hosting something in the future, email Andy! (Check out the full Streamtoid schedule here.)

    360 FNF

    Tonight’s Games:

    • Destiny (Xbox One)
      Host: Dreamwinder (GT: CoolKokiri)
      Time: 3:30pm Pacific | 6:30pm Eastern

    Check out the Xbox FNF blog for more info!

    Playstation FNF

    Tonight’s Games:

    • Soul Sacrifice (PS Vita)
      Host: Trev (PSN: ElZilcho)
      Time 5pm Pacific | 8pm Eastern
    • Destiny (PS4)
      Host: Trev (PSN: ElZilcho)
      Time 7pm Pacific | 10pm Eastern
    • Destiny (PS4)
      Host: Defenestrator (PSN: ThDefenestrator)
      Time 8pm Pacific | 11pm Eastern

    Check out the PS FNF blog for more info!

    Wii U FNF

    Tonight’s Games:

    • Game
      Host:
      Time:

    Check out the Nintendo FNF blog for more info!

    PC FNF

    Tonight’s Games:

    • Team Fortress 2 (early game)
      Server: 68.232.163.42:27015
      Time 5pm Pacific | 8pm Eastern
    • Team Fortress 2 (late game)
      Server: 68.232.163.42:27015
      Time 9pm Pacific | 12am Eastern
    • Road Redemption
      Host: PhilKenSebben (Steam: hillbillysk8/Philomena)
      Time 10pm Pacific | 1am Eastern
    • Injustice: Ultimate Edition
      Host: PhilKenSebben (Steam: hillbillysk8/Philomena)
      Time 11pm Pacific | 2am Eastern
    • Quake Live
      Host: PhilKenSebben (Steam: hillbillysk8/Philomena)
      Time 12am Pacific | 3am Eastern

    Check out the PC FNF blog for more info!

    Weekend Warriors

    Free this weekend? Why not sign up to host something for Weekend Warriors?! It’s like Friday Night Fights all weekend long! Sign up in the comments or Forum thread if you’re interested!

    M Randy