Fire Emblem Heroes adds Three Houses’ Edelgard as new Legendary Hero

The Black Eagles take flight

Nintendo has released a trailer for the newest update headed to mobile battler Fire Emblem Heroes. Arriving April 30, this newest summoning event will see the arrival of popular Fire Emblem: Three Houses character Edelgard, who joins the FEH roster as its latest Legendary Hero.

Edelgard is a young noble and captain of The Black Eagles, one of Three Houses… erm… three houses. A woman of incredible beauty, grace, and poise, Edelgard is nevertheless a master war tactician and a fierce warrior on the battlefield – cutting down her opposition with a swing of her mighty axe.


Alongside Edelgard, the new event will see the return of a selection of previously available heroes. So keep an eye out for Ryoma; Marth; Hrid; Eir; Naga; Nagi; Slique; Ephraim; Lahrum; Celica; and Tsubasa. The Edelgard summoning event goes live, April 30, at 00:00 PT / 03:00 ET / 08:00 BST.

Fire Emblem Heroes is available now on iOS and Android devices.

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s. Former Saturday Night Slam Master. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors. Twitter: @ChrisxMoyse