Image via FromSoftware

Elden Ring: Shadow of the Erdtree is getting a gameplay trailer tomorrow

A teaser for a trailer.

FromSoftware has announced via Twitter that the expansion to Elden Ring, Shadow of the Erdtree will be getting its first substantial trailer tomorrow. It will go live at 7am PST, 10am EST.

Recommended Videos

For those keeping up, that’s directly after the Nintendo Direct that is scheduled for 6am PST, 9am EST. Busy day.

It was about a year ago that we first heard that Elden Ring: Shadow of the Erdtree was on its way. We still don’t really know much about what is going to be in it and how it will build on the 2022 megahit, but that’s what makes this announcement about an announcement so anticipated. It’s been nearly two years since the game first launched, so it’s expected to be rather extensive. We’ll have a better idea sometime tomorrow.

I never did finish Elden Ring. I guess I’ll soon know if I should hold off or if I need to pick it back up again before the expansion launches.

The trailer is set to be three minutes long, so it’s not going to be an in-depth look, but hopefully, we’ll get a good look at things.

The trailer fo Elden Ring: Shadow of the Erdtree is set to go live at 7am PST, 10am EST on February 21, 2024.


Destructoid is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more
related content
Read Article General Brasch is becoming a beloved tall-tale in Helldivers 2
General Brasch is becoming a beloved tall-tale in Helldivers 2
Read Article Disney Dreamlight Valley teases next Star Path event with an emoji mystery to solve
The Peppy Popcorn Squirrel from an upcoming Star Path event in Disney Dreamlight Valley
Read Article You can get the Thieves Guild DLC free this month in Elder Scrolls Online
Elder Scrolls Online Thieves Guild DLC
Related Content
Read Article General Brasch is becoming a beloved tall-tale in Helldivers 2
General Brasch is becoming a beloved tall-tale in Helldivers 2
Read Article Disney Dreamlight Valley teases next Star Path event with an emoji mystery to solve
The Peppy Popcorn Squirrel from an upcoming Star Path event in Disney Dreamlight Valley
Read Article You can get the Thieves Guild DLC free this month in Elder Scrolls Online
Elder Scrolls Online Thieves Guild DLC
Author
Zoey Handley
Staff Writer - Zoey is a gaming gadabout. She got her start blogging with the community in 2018 and hit the front page soon after. Normally found exploring indie experiments and retro libraries, she does her best to remain chronically uncool.