This month, EA will give us news on ‘the future of first-person shooters’ and tons of indies

EA Play Live July schedule

EA Play Live is happening all month

You may have heard that EA Play Live is coming back in July following a no-show at E3; but today, EA has confirmed to Destructoid that it’s going to be a bit more involved than that. In short, the EA Play Live July schedule involves five broadcasts.

EA notes that on July 8, they’ll be holding a “future of first-person shooters” stream (so Battlefield, haha). Then on July 13, they’ll run an “EA <3s Independent Studios” broadcast focused on indies. On July 19 at 4PM PT we’ll get a Madden¬†stream, then on July 20 there’s a “more EA Sports” presentation at 10AM PT. Then EA Play Live proper will happen at 10AM PT on July 22.

So to break this down,¬†the big one is happening on July 22 at 10AM PT. The rest are basically “mini Directs” of sorts.

EA Play Live 2021 schedule

Here’s the full the EA Play Live July schedule:

  • July 8 at 10:00am PT / 7:00pm CET: The Future of First-Person Shooters

  • July 13 at 10:00am PT / 7:00pm CET: EA <3s Independent Studios

  • July 19 at 4:00pm PT / 1:00am CET: Madden NFL 22 All-Access: Scouting – How the Community is Shaping Madden NFL 22

  • July 20 at 10:00am PT / 7:00pm CET: More EA SPORTS!

  • July 22: EA Play Live at 10:00am PT / 7:00pm CET

Chris Carter
Reviews Director, Co-EIC - Chris has been enjoying Destructoid avidly since 2008. He finally decided to take the next step, make an account, and start blogging in January of 2009. Now, he's staff!