2K Games teaser is very likely Borderlands spin-off ‘Wonderlands’

Tiny Tina Teaser

Publisher 2K Games and developer Gearbox Software are hyping the reveal of a brand new game, which set to make itself known during June 10’s Summer Game Fest 2021: Kick-off Live! stream. Though not confirmed by the teaser itself, the mystery title is expected to be Borderlands spin-off: Wonderlands.

The teaser itself simply asks fans to be prepared for “a new adventure”, pointing to a new website located at BeChaoticGreat.com. Earlier this week, sneaky types poked around in the website’s CSS and found numerous references to the term “Wonderlands“. This discovery corroborates a leaked report, previously investigated by VGC, which suggests Wonderlands is a Tiny Tina-themed spin-off set within Borderlands’ wacky universe. As such, the upcoming reveal of this new entry seems all but confirmed… Well, unless 2K Games and Gearbox are taking us all for a ride. A Wonderlands double-triple bluffed teaser. You better not be getting cheeky with the fans there, Gearbox.

If you want to be in-the-know when the reveal hits, then tune into Summer Game Fest 2021: Kick-off Live!, which will stream on June 10 at 11:00 PT / 14:00 ET / 19:00 BST, live on The Game Awards Twitch and YouTube channels.

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s. Former Saturday Night Slam Master. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors.