Wedding bells are ringing in Fire Emblem Heroes’ newest update

Get me to the church on time

Mobile battle title Fire Emblem Heroes is once again returning to last year’s theme of holy matrimony for its latest update, bringing forth four new hero variants, all adorned in wedding garb and prepped to take a stroll up the aisle.

Nintendo has revealed the quartet in a new trailer, which you can check out below. The roster additions for this event include Path of Radiance’ Holy Guard Commanders Tanith and Sigrun, The Blazing Blade’s nomadic sage Pent, and finally Fire Emblem Heroes’ own princess Fjorm. Don’t they all look quite lovely? God, I’m so lonely.

As always, the characters will be accompanied by a new paralogue chapter. Hopefully our heroes can get the viscera out of the gowns before the big day. The “Bridal Belonging” update goes live in-game May 21 at 00:00 PT / 03:00 ET / 07:00 BST.

Fire Emblem Heroes is available on iOS and Android devices right now.

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s. Former Saturday Night Slam Master. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors. Twitter: @ChrisxMoyse