(Update) Watch our own Charlotte Cutts run PaRappa 2 for charity at ESA 2018 right here

You gotta do what?

[Update: Congrats Charlotte, you were awesome! For those who missed it, you can catch the VOD here.]

The European Speedrunner Assembly 2018 (ESA 2018) is currently taking place in Malmö, Sweden. Hundreds of video game enthusiasts have descended upon the Quality Hotel View to play a selection of great games, old and new, all while raising money for a charitable cause.

In fact, one of Destructoid’s very own, Charlotte Cutts, is also in attendance, performing a run of 2001’s rhythm-action sequel PaRappa the Rapper 2, developed by Na-nana-nana-nana-On Sha. This will be Charlotte’s speedrun-on-stream debut, so if you wanna tune in and give her some support, the run is expected to go live roughly an hour from now, that’s 14:15 BST / 06:15 PT / 09:15 ET.

As an added incentive, if donations hit the $200 mark before the run starts, Charlotte will be rocking the rapdog’s headgear and randomly spitting quotes throughout. Delightful. You can contribute to the PaRappa Meme Fiesta right here, just be sure to select it from the drop-down menu.

All donations from this year’s ESA will be going to Save the Children. Founded almost 100 years ago, Save the Children works tirelessly to provide for youngsters the world over – protecting rights, improving access to healthcare and education, while providing aid and assistance in response to war and natural disasters. You can find out more about Save the Children on their official website.

You can watch ESA 2018 Stream 2 below. ESA 2018 runs until around 13:00 BST / 05:00 PT / 08:00 ET on July 28.

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s. Former Saturday Night Slam Master. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors. Twitter: @ChrisxMoyse