(Update) Creepy tweet teases Black Ops 4 Zombies info at SDCC

Hungry eyes

[Update: Activision have dropped a new trailer, which you can check out below, revealing the owner of the creepy eyes above. Meow.]

It’s San Diego Comic Con this week, a place for thousands to gather, sweat and spend way too much money, usually on things that aren’t comics. Activision will be there, and are planning on revealing more details on the latest Zombies mode, coming later this year in Call of Duty: Black Ops 4.

A new tweet teases the gruesome deets, which will be revealed during a live panel on Thursday, July 19 at 13:00 PT / 16:00 ET / 21:00 BST. The creepy gif features a scary pair of glowing eyes, somewhat different to the standard undead fare that usually wanders blindly into your shotgun sights.

Of course, This year’s Zombies looks to be a very different affair, featuring a time-hopping group of dope-heads as they fight for survival in a variety of historical locales, from the Roman Coliseum to the deck of the ill-fated Titanic. Hopefully we’ll find out more about the plucky foursome and their generation-jumping adventures on Thursday.

Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 launches on PS4, Xbox One and PC on October 12.

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s. Former Saturday Night Slam Master. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors.