THQ game soundtracks coming our way soon

THQ has entered into a deal with distributor Sumthing Else Music Works to have soundtracks released for their latest and greatest games. THQ’s music catalog has been licensed for release on CD and on sites like Amazon and iTunes. With the announcement today comes a list of titles we can expect to get soundtracks for in the coming months:

  • Homefront
  • Red Faction: Armageddon
  • Red Faction: Guerrilla
  • Darksiders
  • Company of Heroes
  • Conan
  • MX vs. ATV Reflex
  • Frontlines: Fuel of War
  • The Outfit
  • Deadly Creatures

It’s always great to see more game music soundtrack releases here in the US. Sumthing Else already has a pretty good selection of soundtracks from the latest games up on their webstore as well as on iTunes and Amazon. There’s key titles from Microsoft, Sony, Capcom and more, and THQ just adds to their already strong lineup. Keep up the good work, Sumthing Else!

Dale North