This weekend’s ARMS Testpunch adds Twintelle and ‘Hoops’

Slam Dunk

Recommended Videos

While I wasn’t really sold on ARMS from last week’s Testpunch, it looks like Nintendo is adding a few more things to keep the hype train rolling. For this weekend’s time slots, players will have access to the sexy character Twintelle as well as the Hoops game mode. Twintelle, specifically, was added due to fan feedback on wanting to try her.

While the Tweet from ARMS‘ Japanese account only states June 3rd and 4th, the Testpunch isn’t live in other countries tonight. I’m pretty sure that is the reason, though maybe these little bonuses won’t be active today. Either way, getting to check out a few more things might help sway me to jumping on board with ARMS, though I’d really like to know how the single-player content holds up.

As for the timeslots, they are as follows:

June 2

  • 5 PM PT/8 PM ET/1 AM BST

June 3

  • 5 AM PT/8 AM ET/1 PM BST
  • 11 AM PT/2 PM ET/7 PM BST
  • 5 PM PT/8 PM ET/1 AM BST

June 4

  • 5 AM PT/8 AM ET/1 PM BST
  • 11 AM PT/2 PM ET/7 PM BST

Twintelle Will Be Playable In This Weekend’s ARMS Testpunch Thanks To Fan Demand [Siliconera]


Destructoid is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more
related content
Read Article MW3 devs introduce new unlimited double XP method, but it doesn’t come free
MW3
Read Article New trailer for Destiny 2: The Final Shape showcases environments inside the Traveler
Read Article MW3 devs quietly remove popular SMG from Ranked Play
Ranked Play
Related Content
Read Article MW3 devs introduce new unlimited double XP method, but it doesn’t come free
MW3
Read Article New trailer for Destiny 2: The Final Shape showcases environments inside the Traveler
Read Article MW3 devs quietly remove popular SMG from Ranked Play
Ranked Play
Author
Peter Glagowski
Former Dtoid staff member.