This Week in Rock Band DLC: The Offspring, George Thorogood and some scraps

Nine new songs are coming to the ever-venerable Rock Band this week. The big headliner band is The Offspring, who will be offering up three songs for download as part of a package. It will include the lovely songs “Gone Away,” “Pretty Fly (For a White Guy),” and “Self Esteem.” All of the aforementioned songs are terrible, but only Nick is the real judge of these things.

There’s also a pretty hefty smattering of titles coming out this week, all at the low price of $1.99 on Xbox Live Marketplace and PlayStation Network:

Against Me! – “Stop!”
Free – “All Right Now”
George Thorogood and the Destroyers – “Bad to the Bone”
Harvey Danger – “Cream & Bastards Rise”
Screaming Trees – “Nearly Lost you”
Static-X – “Push It”

All of these songs will be available October 7th on Xbox Live Marketplace and October 9th on the PlayStation Store. They can be played with any one of the plastic instruments strewn around your gaming room.

Brad BradNicholson