This is our last chance to get The Beatles: Rock Band’s DLC songs

Delisting scheduled for May 5, 2016

Harmonix has passed along word that come Thursday, May 5, the DLC tracks for The Beatles: Rock Band will no longer be available for purchase from the store. I sure hope you see this in time!

  • “All You Need Is Love”
  • “Because”
  • “Her Majesty”
  • “The End”
  • “Maxwell’s Silver Hammer”
  • “Oh! Darling”
  • “You Never Give Me Your Money”
  • “Golden Slumbers”
  • “Carry That Weight”
  • “Polythene Pam”
  • “She Came In Through The Bathroom Window”
  • “Sun King”
  • “Mean Mr. Mustard”
  • “A Day In the Life”
  • “Being For The Benefit of Mr. Kite!”
  • “Fixing A Hole”
  • “Lovely Rita”
  • “Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band (Reprise)”
  • “She’s Leaving Home”
  • “When I’m Sixty Four”
  • “Within You Without You”
  • “Girl”
  • “In My Life”
  • “Michelle”
  • “Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)”
  • “Nowhere Man”
  • “Run For Your Life”
  • “The Word”
  • “Think For Yourself”
  • “Wait”
  • “What Goes On”
  • “You Won’t See Me”

Should you want any of these songs, get ’em now — they’ll remain playable after May 5.

These situations are always unfortunate, but I suppose I should be thankful the licensing agreement and extensions lasted until now (the game launched in 2009!), and that there’s a two-week heads up. Of all the Rock Band games, this is the one I still go back to. It’s pure happiness.

Rock Band DLC Re-licensing Info – Updated Quarterly [Harmonix via NeoGAF]

About The Author
Jordan Devore
Jordan is a founding member of Destructoid and poster of seemingly random pictures. They are anything but random.
More Stories by Jordan Devore