The week in Rock Band DLC: Metal Roadrunner Records pack is metal

Alright you whiny bastards. You wanted more metal in Rock Band, well here it is. Harmonix and MTV Games have announced that next week’s DLC will bring the “Roadrunner 6 Pack,” featuring the following songs:

  • Airbourne – “Runnin’ Wild”
  • DevilDriver – “Clouds Over California”
  • Dream Theater – “Constant Motion”
  • Killswitch Engage – “My Curse”
  • Machine Head – “Aesthetics of Hate”
  • Megadeth – “Sleepwalker”

For one month after its release, the six pack will cost 480 MS Points ($5.99), with each track going for 80 MS Points ($0.99). After that, the pack price will be jacked up to 800 MS Points ($9.99), and the single tracks will be the “regular” 160 MS Points ($1.99). 

Honestly, for six bucks, I’m down for all of this stuff … even if I admittedly don’t know all of the music. But hey, I’m open for some more metal in my house, because I hate my neighbors. The tracks will drop on Xbox LIVE Marketplace next Tuesday, and PlayStation Network on Thursday. 


[Thanks, power-glove, who every week sends us this information six hours before we get the official press releases] 

About The Author
Nick Chester
More Stories by Nick Chester