The Week in Rock Band DLC: Journey, Pat Benatar, and more

Our GDC crew told you that Journey’s “Don’t Stop Believin'” would be making its way to Rock Band as downloadable content after experiencing the song first hand at a party, but they didn’t know when it was releasing. As it turns out, the monstrously popular hit will be out next week. How fun!

But, that’s not all. Here’s the full line-up planned for this coming Tuesday and Thursday:

  • Pat Benatar — “Heartbreaker”
  • Glasvegas — “Geraldine” 
  • Von Bondies — “C’Mon C’Mon”
  • SpongeBob SquarePants — “I Can’t Keep My Eyes Off of You”
  • SpongeBob SquarePants — “The Best Day Ever”
  • SpongeBob SquarePants — “Where’s Gary?” 

An … interesting group of songs, to say the least. The SpongeBob songs are $.99 each (80 Microsoft Points) and the remaining songs will run you $1.99 a piece (160 Points). Samit spoke highly of “C’Mon C’Mon” this morning, and upon watching the music video for it, I suddenly remembered the catchy tune.

It’s pretty good, in case you were wondering.

About The Author
Jordan Devore
Jordan is a founding member of Destructoid and poster of seemingly random pictures. They are anything but random.
More Stories by Jordan Devore