The Sega Ages initiative on Switch is adding Gain Ground and Alex Kidd in Miracle World

Adding to the tally

All we have to go with when it comes to the Sega Ages project that was just recently announced for Switch is an “over 15 games” teaser, but we now have a little more information as to what that lineup actually entails.

In addition to the reveal of Thunder Force IV, Phantasy Star, and Sonic the Hedgehog, we now know that Gain Ground and Alex Kidd in Miracle World are being added to the mix, bringing the running total up to five. These will be released on the Switch eShop individually.

For those of you who are unaware, the Sega Ages line is an old chestnut that Sega has been using for many years, referring to various compilations or digital re-releases of old Sega games on systems like the Saturn, PS2, PS3, and now, Switch.

Sega [Twitter]

About The Author
Chris Carter
Managing Editor - Chris has been enjoying Destructoid avidly since 2008. He finally decided to take the next step in January of 2009 blogging on the site. Now, he's staff!
More Stories by Chris Carter