The first 11 drivers revealed in NASCAR The Game: 2011

After getting a first hands experience with the culture of NASCAR, I know just how obsessed the fans of the sport can be. It really is like football when it comes to the drivers. Actually, it’s a lot closer to the WWE with how fans boo and cheer for the drivers, not to mention all the merchandising that goes with the sport!

As NASCAR The Game: 2011 is aiming to be as close to the real deal as possible, developer Eutechnyx knows that it needs to feature the real deal drivers and cars in the upcoming game. So we have your first exclusive look at 11 of the drivers and their rides that you’ll be able to play as come February.

Check out our preview and our interview on NASCAR The Game: 2011 for more on the game.

Driver: 1 Jamie McMurray
Born: June 3rd, 1976
Hometown: Joplin, MO
Team: Earnhardt Ganassi Racing
Crew Chief: Kevin Manion
Jamie was named Rookie of the Year in his first full NASCAR Sprint Cup Series season, in 2003.

Driver: 42 Juan Pablo Montoya
Born: September 20th, 1975
Hometown: Bogota, Columbia
Team: Earnhardt Ganassi Racing
Crew Chief: Brian Pattie
Juan Pablo is the first Formula One driver to compete in NASCAR.

Driver: 48 Jimmie Johnson
Born: September 17th, 1975
Hometown: El Cajon, CA
Team: Hendrick Motorsports Crew Chief: Chad Knaus
Jimmie made NASCAR history earning four consecutive NASCAR Sprint Cup Series championships.

Driver: 5 Mark Martin
Born: January 9th, 1959
Hometown: Batesville, AR
Team: Hendrick Motorsports
Crew Chief: Alan Gustafson
Mark has finished second in the Sprint Cup Series standings five times.

Driver: 18 Kyle Busch
Born: May 2nd, 1985
Hometown: Las Vegas, NV
Team: Joe Gibbs Racing
Crew Chief: Dave Rogers
In 2008 Kyle set new records with 21 victories across the top 3 NASCAR series.

Driver: 00 David Reutimann
Born: March 2nd, 1970
Hometown: Zephyrhills, FL
Team: Michael Waltrip Racing
Crew Chief: Rodney Childers
David drove to victory in the 50th Coca-Cola 600, the longest NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race.

Driver: 56 Martin Truex Jr.
Born: June 29th, 1980
Hometown: Mayetta, N.J.
Team: Michael Waltrip Racing
Crew Chief: Pat Tryson
Martin made his debut as Dale Earnhardt Jr.’s relief driver on Oct. 31, 2004.

Driver: 2 Kurt Busch
Born: August 4th, 1978
Hometown: Las Vegas, NV
Team: Penske Racing
Crew Chief: Steve Addington
Kurt edged out Jimmie Johnson to win the 2004 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series by 8 points.

Driver: 34 Travis Kvapil
Born: March 1st, 1976
Hometown: Mooresville, N.C.
Team: Breaking Limits
Crew Chief: Brian Burns
Travis made his first NASCAR Sprint Cup Series start at Martinsville, at the end of the 2004 season.

Driver: 38 David Gilliland
Born: April 1st, 1976
Hometown: Riverside, CA
Team: Breaking Limits
Crew Chief: Peter Sospenzo
David’s first NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race was in 2006, at Infineon Raceway in Sonoma.

Driver: 13 Jennifer Jo Cobb
Team: Jennifer Jo Cobb Racing
Crew Chief: Steve Kuykendall
Born: June 12, 1973
Hometown: Kansas City, KA
Jennifer’s NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series debut was at Kansas Speedway, in April, 2008.

About The Author
Hamza Aziz
More Stories by Hamza Aziz