Super Smash Bros. will have Zelda: Breath of the Wild and Splatoon stages

Live at E3

During their packed Super Smash Bros. portion of their Direct conference, Nintendo reconfirmed several old stages and announced new ones.

Here’s the list: Kongo Falls, Lylat Cruise, Princess Peach’s Castle, Spirit Train, Frigate Orpheon, Green Hill Zone, New Pork City, Wrecking Crew,  Tortimer Island, Moray Towers, and Great Plateau Tower.

Wait? Moray Towers and Great Plateau Tower! Yeah, Splatoon and Zelda: Breath of the Wild arenas are in. Also, every stage ever has an Omega form.

Chris Carter
Reviews Director, Co-EIC - Chris has been enjoying Destructoid avidly since 2008. He finally decided to take the next step, make an account, and start blogging in January of 2009. Now, he's staff!