Street Fighter V will be showcasing Rose and Oro in April 6 live stream

Pick a card, any card

Fans of Street Fighter Alpha‘s Rose and Street Fighter III‘s Oro won’t have too much longer to wait to see the characters make their grand return. Capcom has announced a new live stream, where the developer will show off both characters in their Street Fighter V form.

The Street Fighter V: Champion Edition Spring Update will take place on Tuesday, April 6 at 15:00 PT / 18:00 ET / 23:00 BST and will be viewable on Capcom’s YouTube, Twitch, and Facebook channels. The stream will feature an in-depth look at Rose, spotlighting the Italian fortune-teller’s range of Soul Power attacks, and will also give us our first SFV glimpse of the weird, boneless Oro. Both characters will arrive this year as part of SFV‘s fifth and final season of content.

Rose has been my Street Fighter main since her debut in 1995, so I’m very much looking forward to her scarf-twirling return. It will be interesting to see what Oro – making his first playable in-game appearance since 1999’s Street Fighter III: 3rd Strike – brings to Street Fighter V‘s hyper-aggressive playstyle. I can’t wait to see both in action!

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s. Former Saturday Night Slam Master. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors. Twitter: @ChrisxMoyse