Street Fighter V to showcase newcomer Luke in next week’s live stream

street fighter v fall update luke

Final Fighter

Capcom has announced that it will host a special fall update live stream for its top-tier fighting title Street Fighter V: Champion Edition, giving fans their first full gameplay breakdown of season five’s final roster addition, Luke.

First revealed back in August of this year, Luke is a finely honed martial-arts champion who looks like he spends almost as much time in the tattoo parlor as he does in the gym or the ring… He is plastered in various stars, however, which seems to suggest a distinct lack of imagination. Regardless, the young lad is built like a brick shithouse, and will no doubt be bringing his MMA expertise to the world of Street Fighter V, which is now rocking a mighty roster of 45 combatants.

Luke’s gameplay showcase will kick off on Tuesday, November 23 at 15:00 PT / 18:00 ET / 00:00 BST over on the official Capcom Twitch channel. Once Luke is released, Street Fighter V: Champion Edition‘s season five comes to an end, as the one-on-one fighter begins to enter its twilight phase in 2022. We can expect to hear a release date for Luke, alongside any other final content or balance details, during Tuesday’s live stream.

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s. Former Saturday Night Slam Master. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors. Twitter: @ChrisxMoyse