Street Fighter V: Champion Edition Feb. 11 live stream will debut new mechanic

I’m hoping it’s the ‘Juri Wins’ mechanic

Capcom has announced that it will be hosting a live stream next week for its flagship fighting title Street Fighter V: Champion Edition. The winter update stream will go live on Thursday, February 11 at 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 18:00 BST on Capcom’s official Twitch and YouTube channels.

The stream is expected to delve further into upcoming events and DLC as it pertains to Street Fighter V‘s fifth and final season. The stream will feature a showcase for its next DLC fighter Dan Hibiki, and will also unveil a brand new mechanic. Additionally, the team will address SFV‘s esports plans for 2021, and with the COVID-19 pandemic still ongoing, I wouldn’t be surprised if it isn’t particularly good news.

Street Fighter V season five will see one last batch of World Warriors added to the fighter’s meaty roster. Joining Dan will be Street Fighter Alpha‘s Rose, Street Fighter III‘s Oro, Rival Schools guest star Akira, and a mystery fifth character. This new season will see SFV enter its twilight period, with plans for the next entry in the enduring fighting franchise already well underway.

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s. Former Saturday Night Slam Master. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors.