Star Wars: Jedi Knight titles getting physical editions from Limited Run Games

Live Long and Prosper

Purveyor of hard media Limited Run Games has announced plans to release physical editions of two classic Star Wars adventures. 2002’s Star Wars Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast and its 2003 sequel Star Wars Jedi Knight: Jedi Academy will be available for pre-order on PS4 and Nintendo Switch from April 24.

For a four-week period, fans will be able to pre-order standard editions of either title, as well as a slipcase-covered dual pack. For collectors, both games will also be receiving a Limited Collector’s Edition, available to order on a first-come, first-served basis.

These Limited Edition sets contain a copy of the game in steelbook casing, a booklet of essays, an enamel pin badge, an 18″ x 24″ poster, a LucasFilm USB drive, six art cards, and a commemorative coin, all housed in a rigid cardboard “board game” style packaging. Each set will retail on PS4 and Nintendo Switch for around $75 USD each.

Pre-orders for both the standard and collector’s editions will open on Friday, April 24 at 07:00 PT / 10:00 ET / 15:00 BST. A second batch will be made available later that day at 15:00 PT / 18:00 ET / 23:00 BST. So be sure to be first in line if you’re after the boxsets. There is no fixed quantity on the standard editions, pre-orders for which will close on May 24.

Star Wars Jedi Knight limited print physical editions announced [Gematsu]

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s and writing about them since the 1880s. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors. Twitter: @ChrisxMoyse