Square Enix is showing off Theatrhythm Final Bar Line with a livestream, Chrono Trigger DLC songs confirmed

This one kind of snuck up on me

As we enter a fairly exciting February gaming lineup, there’s a few hidden things in there that keep popping up occasionally and reminding me that they exist: Theatrhythm Final Bar Line might be the biggest of those.

It doesn’t seem like it’s going to be a low-impact trailer dump either, as Square Enix has confirmed that “indieszero developers and producer Ichiro Hazama” will be part of the festivities. If you’re a long-running fan of the series it should be a good time, hopefully filled with insights on the history of the rhythm franchise and Bar Line itself. With a multiplatform release (PS4/Switch), this could be the biggest Theatrhythm game yet.

Here’s when the Theatrhythm Final Bar Line livestream starts, and where to watch it

Square Enix also confirmed some details this week for the upcoming season pass, which will include Chrono Trigger and Chrono Cross tracks. You can find the full list below, transcribed directly from the tweet! As a reminder, NieR, Saga, Live a Live, and Octopath Traveler DLC songs are confirmed too.

Chrono Trigger Theatrhythm Final Bar Line season pass tracks:

  • Wind Scene
  • Frog’s Theme
  • Boss Battle 2
  • Battle with Magus
  • Corridors of Time
  • World Revolution
  • To Far Away Times
  • Wings That Cross Time
  • Robo’s Theme
  • Chrono Trigger

Chrono Cross Theatrhythm Final Bar Line season pass tracks:

  • Radical Dreamers
  • Chrono Cross -Scars of Time-

Chris Carter
EIC, Reviews Director - Chris has been enjoying Destructoid avidly since 2008. He finally decided to take the next step in January of 2009 blogging on the site. Now, he's staff!