Sonic Prime Netflix series gets exclusive Roblox premiere this week

sonic prime premiere roblox netflix

Dimension Hopping Hedgehog

Netflix has announced that it will premiere Sonic Prime, its new animated Sonic the Hedgehog series, exclusively on the Roblox platform this weekend, ahead of its official Netflix launch on December 15.

From Saturday, December 10, fans will be able to watch the first episode of Sonic Prime within the Roblox platform, where it will be broadcast via the Sonic Speed Simulator. The episode will be live from 07:00 PT / 10:00 ET / 15:00 BST and will remain available to watch until Friday, December 16, by which point the new show will have had its official debut on the Netflix streaming service.

Sonic Prime is a seven-part animated series that sees The Blue Blur and his nemesis, Dr. Robotnik Eggman, thrust into a multiverse scenario following the activation of the mythical artifact — The Paradox Prism. As the series progresses, Sonic will visit a variety of different time zones and locales, meeting alternate versions of his friends and enemies including Rogue, Knuckles, Amy Rose, Tails, and no less than five versions of his mad nemesis. Sonic will be forced to adapt quickly to each scenario, striving to put right what once went wrong, and hoping each time that the next leap… Will be the leap home.

Sonic Prime premieres on Roblox December 10. It will officially launch on Netflix December 15.

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s and writing about them since the 1880s. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors. Twitter: @ChrisxMoyse