Rumortoid: Dr. Feelgood coming to Rock Band DLC.

Music streaming site imeem has made mention in a post about a Motley Crüe promotion that the band’s Dr. Feelgood album will be released in its entirety as Rock Band DLC. The date listed for release is October 14th.

There’s no confirmation from Harmonix at this time, so I’m still calling it rumor.  That said, it’s a rumor that I’m strongly inclined to believe. Rock Band had involvement with the Crüefest tour this summer and a recent single from the band (“Saints of Los Angeles”) has already appeared as DLC.

I’m pretty excited if it’s true, as Dr. Feelgood holds a special place in my heart. That CD was the first rock album I ever owned that I thought my parents might not approve of and probably led me down the road to degradation which has brought me where I am today. So, you can bet that I’ll be singing power ballads in two weeks. How about you?

The album’s tracklist is after the jump. My personal favorite is “Don’t Go Away Mad (Just Go Away).”

[Via G4]

1. “T.N.T. (Terror ‘N Tinseltown)”
2. “Dr. Feelgood”
3. “Slice of Your Pie”
4. “Rattlesnake Shake”
5. “Kickstart My Heart”
6. “Without You”
7. “Same Ol’ Situation (S.O.S.)”
8. “Sticky Sweet”
9. “She Goes Down”
10. “Don’t Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)”
11. “Time for Change”

Conrad Zimmerman