Rock Band DLC update: The Dead Weather, Judas Priest

The Dead Weather is one of those “super groups.” Not like the Avengers, and not even like Savage Animal Damnocracy that VH1 forced upon Sebastian Bach and that one guy from Biohazard who has sex with Tera Patrick now.

No, this is an actual super group which features hater-of-music-games Jack White, Alison Mosshart (The Kills), Dean Fertita (Queens of the Stone Age), and Jack Lawrence (The Raconteurs). That group right there is totally super, and now their music will be available to play in Rock Band (Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3) next week. Please buy it and support the band so they can go buy combs.

The Dead Weather Pack 01
“Hang You From the Heavens”
“No Hassle Night”
“Treat Me Like Your Mother”

Judas Priest Pack
“Dissident Aggressor (Live)”
“Eat Me Alive (Live)”
“Prophecy (Live)”

Big Dipper Pack
“All Going Out Together”
“She’s Fetching”
“Young Bums”

Oh yeah, that’s right — live Judas Priest, too. Now there’s a super group, folks. Each pack is $5.49 (440 MS Points), or $1.99 (160 MS Points) per song.

Additionally, next week’s DLC for Rock Band 2 Wii and Rock Band Unplugged has also been announced, which you can find after the jump.

Additional tracks available for Wii (July 14) — 200 Wii Points per track

Black Rebel Motorcycle Club “Weapon of Choice”
Dear and the Headlights “Sweet Talk”
The Devil Wears Prada “Hey John, What’s Your Name Again?”
Evanescence “Bring Me to Life”
Evanescence “Call Me When You’re Sober”
Foreigner “Blue Morning, Blue Day”
Foreigner “Feels Like the First Time”
Foreigner “Headknocker”
The Killers “Mr. Brightside”
The Killers “Smile Like You Mean It”
The Killers “Spaceman”
Maroon 5 “Little of Your Time”
Maroon 5 “Makes Me Wonder”
Maroon 5 “Wake Up Call”
The Pixies “Crackity Jones”
The Pixies “Dead”
The Pixies “Debaser”
The Pixies “Gouge Away”
The Pixies “Here Comes Your Man”
The Pixies “Hey”
The Pixies “I Bleed”
The Pixies “La La Love You”
The Pixies “Monkey Gone to Heaven”
The Pixies “Mr. Grieves”
The Pixies “No 13 Baby”
The Pixies “Silver”
The Pixies “Tame”
The Pixies “There Goes My Gun”
Spinal Tap “Back From the Dead”
Spinal Tap “Rock ‘n’ Roll Nightmare”
Spinal Tap “Saucy Jack”
Spinal Tap “Warmer Than Hell”
Thrice “Image of the Invisible”

Tracks available for Rock Band Unplugged (July 16) — $1.99 per track

Radiohead “My Iron Lung”
Killswitch Engage “My Curse”


About The Author
Nick Chester
More Stories by Nick Chester