Rock Band DLC: The Smithereens join more Grateful Dead

Grateful Dead fans should be grateful that Harmonix and MTV Games are flooding the Rock Band music store with even more of the band’s content next week.

“The Grateful Dead Pack 03” (yes, “03”!) brings six more of the legendary rocker’s tracks to the platform, bringing the total number up to “a lot of tracks I haven’t bought because I don’t really like the band.” (The actual number would be 18.)

“Grateful Dead Track Pack 03” ($9.99/800 MS Points for the pack; $1.99/160 MS Points/200 Wii Points per song)

  • “Beat It On Down the Line”
  • “Cumberland Blues”
  • “Scarlet Begonias”
  • “Throwing Stones”
  • “Touch of Grey”
  • “U.S. Blues”

Single tracks ($1.99/160 MS Points/200 Wii Points)

  • The Smithereens – “A Girl Like You”
  • The Smithereens – “Only a Memory”

Have to wonder why they don’t just make a Grateful Dead: Rock Band and get it over with already. “Sheesh,” I say. “Sheesh.”



Nick Chester