Rock Band DLC: Single song explosion!

Track packs of a single artist are for the birds! So next week, MTV Games and Harmonix will be providing single songs from eight different artists, a handful of which have never appeared in Rock Band (or any other music game) before. Here’s the list, and try to keep up:

  • Blondie – “Rapture”
  • dc Talk – “Jesus Freak”
  • The Decemberists – “The Perfect Crime # 2”
  • Eagles of Death Metal – “I Only Want You”
  • Eels – “Saturday Morning”
  • Family Force 5 – “Love Addict”
  • KMFDM – “Sturm & Drang”
  • La Roux – “Bulletproof”

Songs are, as usual, a $1.99 a piece. That’s 160 MS Points for Xbox 360 users, and 200 Wii Points for the Wii. They’ll be available starting next Tuesday.

So, is it me or do you think that La Roux song would be better played using, I don’t know, a keyboard peripheral? It would be cool if Harmonix were making a game that would use one of those. Or something.

Nick Chester