Rock Band DLC: Grenade-catching Bruno Mars arrives

Recommended Videos

My wife is convinced that Bruno Mars is a dwarf. This after seeing him perform on American Idol, and then immediately doing a Google search for “Bruno Mars, dwarf.” Turns out she’s not the first to think this.

While Mars has dwarf-potential, that doesn’t really matter, because the singer-songwriter is an unstoppable hit machine. And those hits, including “Grenade” (where Mars sings that he’d so some crazy, dumb s**t for someone he presumably cares for), will be coming to Rock Band next week.

The Bruno Mars three-pack will be joined by three Rise Against tracks, as well as “Pro” upgrades for songs by Motley Crüe and Pearl Jam.

  • Bruno Mars – “Grenade”
  • Bruno Mars – “Just the Way You Are”
  • Bruno Mars – “Marry You”
  • Rise Against – “Audience of One”
  • Rise Against – “Help Is on the Way”
  • Rise Against – “The Good Left Undone”

Pro Upgrades for “Legacy Songs”

  • Mötley Crüe – “Kickstart My Heart”
  • Pearl Jam – “Even Flow”

Both Bruno Mars and Rise Against track packs will run you $5.49/440 MS Points/550 Wii Points, with single songs $1.99/160 MS Points/200 Wii Points. Rise Against’s “The Good Left Undone” and “Audience of One” can be upgraded to “Pro” for an additional 99 cents.

The “Legacy” songs can be given the pro treatment (provided you own the originals) for 99 cents, as well.

About The Author
Nick Chester
More Stories by Nick Chester