Rock Band DLC: Electric Six, Alanis, The Racontuers

The wait for the klezmer 8-pack continues, with next week’s Rock Band Music Store selections featuring music from The Raconteurs, Alanis Morissette, Electric Six, and The Flobots. For your perusal and approval: 

  • The Raconteurs – “Many Shades of Black”
  • The Raconteurs – “Salute Your Solution”
  • The Raconteurs – “Steady, As She Goes”
  • Alanis Morissette – “Head Over Feet”
  • Alanis Morissette – “Ironic”
  • Electric Six – “Dance Epidemic”
  • Electric Six – “Gay Bar”
  • Electric Six – “I Don’t Like You”
  • The Flobots – “Handlebars”  

Each track will run you $1.99/160 MS Points/200 Wii Points. But you can pick up The Raconteurs and Electric Six stuff as packs at $5.49/440 MS Points a piece. 

Rock Band Unplugged also gets its update, with Green Day’s “Know Your Enemy” and Rush’s “Red Barchetta” at $1.99 a piece. If you picked up a PSPgo and got that free Rock Band Unplugged “not quite a demo, but not the full game” game, you can download these tracks for your portable rocking as well.

Personally, I can’t get enough Alanis. If history is an indication, then I look forward to failing those songs publicly on the drums at PAX East in 2010. 

Nick Chester