Resident Evil Showcase stream set for Thursday, October 20

resident evil showcase live stream 4 remake

Hey, it’s that dawg…

Capcom has announced that it will be hosting a brand new Resident Evil Showcase presentation later this week, complete with new trailers, updates, and details regarding its upcoming releases as they pertain to the iconic survival horror franchise.

Specifically, the broadcast will feature new footage and news surrounding both the upcoming Resident Evil Village: Gold Edition, the Winters Expansion DLC, and the highly anticipated remake of franchise favorite Resident Evil 4.  So anybody with a knack for battling either giant vampiric countesses or diminutive Napoleonic cult leaders will most certainly want to tune in and get up to speed on the ghoulish goings-on. With only 10 days to go until Gold Edition‘s launch, it’s a fine time for it.

The Resident Evil Showcase will take place Thursday, October 20 at 15:00 PT / 18:00 ET / 23:00 BST and can be viewed on the official Capcom/Resident Evil YouTube and Twitch channels, as well as their respective social media platforms.  While the length of the broadcast was not revealed, Capcom rarely tends to stray beyond the 30-minute mark for their presentations. God forbid everybody tried that.

Resident Evil Village: Gold Edition launches October 28 on PlayStation, PC, and Xbox platforms.

Chris Moyse
Managing Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s. Former Saturday Night Slam Master. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors. Twitter: @ChrisxMoyse