PSA: Dark Souls III unlocks on Steam this evening

Here are the exact times

Used to be a game coming out April 12 meant you get it on April 12, perhaps by going to the local video game repository after work and buying it. Before work if you’re afraid of limited stock. But thanks to the wondrous advances of “on-line,” you get get games earlier than ever. I mean, folks been playing Dark Souls III on Xbox One for like a month now.

Anyways, Dark Souls III unlocks on Steam as follows:

  • Monday April 11th at 3:00 PM PDT (UTC -7)
  • Monday April 11th at 6:00 PM EDT (UTC -4)
  • Monday April 11th at 11:00 PM BST (UTC +1)
  • Tuesday April 12th at 12:00 AM CEST (UTC +2)

Remember that you can pre-load its modest 17 gigs, too, so you can get to dying right out of the gate instead of losing a few hours to a download.

Steven Hansen