PS2 SingStar takes on the 90s March 18

SingStar and its bad-ass heavy-duty microphones that (if tossed correctly) could kill a small bear cub is back, this time on the PlayStation 2 as SingStar 90s.

This disc hits shelves on March 18, and according to Sony’s Jennifer Clark, has a “very eclectic mix of music” that tries to “represent all of the major music movements that happened in the 90s.” That’s easily confirmed by glancing at the track list — M.C. Hammer, Soundgarden, and Extreme all make the cut in the 90s collection. 

You can check the full track listing after the jump, but for those wondering where the heck the PlayStation 3 version of SingStar has gotten off to, you need look no further than this interview with IGN. The game (and its hopefully fully-stocked SingStore) is coming this May.

  • Arrested Development – Tennessee
  • Boyz II Men – Motownphilly
  • Chumbawamba – Tubthumping
  • Color Me Badd – I Wanna Sex You Up
  • Divinyls – I Touch Myself
  • En Vogue – Free Your Mind
  • Extreme – More Than Words
  • Gin Blossoms – Hey Jealousy
  • Hootie And The Blowfish – Only Wanna Be With You
  • Jesus Jones – Right Here Right Now
  • Len – Steal My Sunshine
  • MC Hammer – U Can’t Touch This
  • Natalie Imbruglia – Torn
  • New Kids On The Block – Step By Step
  • Nirvana – Lithium
  • Paula Abdul – Opposites Attract
  • Poison – Unskinny Bop
  • R.E.M. – Everybody Hurts
  • Santana feat. Rob Thomas – Smooth
  • Savage Garden – I Want You
  • Seal – Kiss From A Rose
  • Sir Mix A Lot – Baby Got Back
  • Sixpence None The Richer – Kiss Me
  • Soundgarden – Black Hole Sun
  • Spin Doctors – Two Princes
  • Stone Temple Pilots – Plush
  • Technotronic feat. Felly – Pump Up The Jam
  • The Cranberries – Zombie
  • Vanilla Ice – Ice Ice Baby
  • Wilson Phillips – Hold On
Nick Chester