PlayStation’s next State of Play stream to take place Thursday

Don’t expect any major PS5 news

Are you still hungry for live streams? Have you not eaten enough live streams this season? If not, then be sure to tune in Thursday, August 6, as PlayStation will be hosting its newest State of Play event, looking at some upcoming releases on the PS4 and PSVR platforms.

In a message recently posted on its official Twitter account, PlayStation announced that the stream will “focus on upcoming PS4 and PSVR games,” as well as “quick check-ins on third-party and indie games from June’s PS5 showcase.” The tweet does specifically note, however, that there will be “No big PS5 announcements.”

The State of Play stream goes live Thursday, August 6 at 13:00 PT / 16:00 ET / 21:00 BST. You can check out the stream over on the official PlayStation Twitch and YouTube channels. You can find the full announcement over on the PlayStation blog.

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s. Former Saturday Night Slam Master. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors.